Contact Information

15b, Emmanuel Aina Street, Aboru, Via Iyana Ipaja, Lagos.

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the sack of all service chiefs and appointed new ones. He also approved the appointment of Nuhu Ribadu as the new National Security Adviser(NSA).

These were contained in a statement on Monday evening by the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF) and made available by the Director of Information in the office, Mr Willie Bassey.

The President approved the appointment of DIG Kayode Egbetokun as Acting Inspector-General of Police and Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as Acting Comptroller General of Customs.

The retired service chiefs are the Chief of Defence Staff, Lucky Irabor; Chief of Army Staff, Farouk Yahaya; the Chief of Naval Staff, Awwal Gambo; the Chief of Air Staff, Isiaka Amao; and the Inspector General of Police, Usman Alkali.

Also sacked is the Comptroller-General of Customs, Hameed Ibrahim Ali, National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno and others.

The newly appointed Security Chiefs are: Mallam Nuhu Ribadu National Security Adviser; Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. G T. A Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff;

AVM H.B Abubakar, Chief of Air Staff, DIG Kayode Egbetokun, Acting Inspector-General of Police and Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence.

The president also approved Col. Adebisi Onasanya as Brigade of Guards Commander; Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf, 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja; Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State; Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger

and Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote, 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja.

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows: Maj. Isa Farouk Audu, (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery; Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183), Second-in-Command, State House Artillery; Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656), Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence; Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860), Commanding Officer, State House Armament and Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament.

President Tinubu also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely: Hadiza Bala Usman, Special Adviser, Policy Coordination; Hannatu Musa Musawa, Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy; Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel, Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate); Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

The President has also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

“It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” the statement said.

Thanks for reading this. Please like it, comment and share this story. Also follow Julius Adegunna, and PTL News on our Social Media handles or call 234-8033260387, 8120969883.  If you have been blessed by our website, you are free to bless us in return. Reach out to the Publisher for donations and supports. God bless you.



Julius Adegunna, a writer, and publisher of good news and reports. He is also a trainer in Writing and Publishing, a Media Consultant and an Entrepreneur. A 1987 Graduate of International Relations of the University of Ife, (Now Obafemi Awolowo University) with Post Graduate Diploma in International Relations, and Master in Communication Studies of Lagos State University. He lives in Lagos, Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *