Contact Information

15b, Emmanuel Aina Street, Aboru, Via Iyana Ipaja, Lagos.

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

May 29, 2023, another set of leaders took positions both at the federal and state levels. The transition saw the swearing in ceremony of the President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his Vice Shettima Kashim.

The duo succeeded President Muhammadu Buhari and his Vice Professor Yemi Osinbajo, while 28 states, 18 of them newly elected, also changed batons as new Governors and deputy governors were sworn in.

The inauguration events which featured other programmes like inauguration lectures, dinners and thanksgiving services were climaxed with the swearing in ceremony administered by the Chief Justice of the Federation Olukayode Ariwoola.

The newly elected governors who were sworn in were Alex Otti of Abia State; Umo Eno of Akwa Ibom State; Hyacinth Alia of Benue State; Bassey Otu of Cross River State; Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta State; Francis Nwifuru of Ebonyi State; Peter Mbah of Enugu State; Umar Namadi of Jigawa and Uba Sani of Kaduna State.

Others were Abba Kabir Yusuf, Kano; Dikko Umar Radda, Katsina; Nasiru Idris, Kebbi; Mohammed Umar Bago, Niger State; Caleb Mutfwang, Plateau State; Siminialayi Fubara, Rivers; Ahmed Aliyu, Sokoto; Kefas Agbu, Taraba, and Dauda Lawal, Zamfara.

Re-elected governors who also took fresh oaths of office for their second terms were Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamawa State; Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State; Babagana Zulum of Borno State; Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe; Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara State; Babajide Sanwo- Olu of Lagos State; Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State; Seyi Makinde of Oyo State and Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State.

Tinubu assumed office as Nigeria’s 16th president since 1960 and the 5th elected president since the return of democracy in 1999.

The ceremonial and colourful swearing in event featured sessions of prayers by Islamic and Christian clerics, military parade and cultural displays.

While President Bola Tinubu and his vice have since assumed duties, the former President Muhammadu Buhari and Professor Osinbajo have gone back to their places of birth, Daura in Katsina State, and Ikenne in Ogun State respectively.

Thanks for reading this. Please like it, comment and share this story. Also follow Julius Adegunna, and PTL News on our Social Media handles or call 234-8033260387, 8120969883.  If you have been blessed by our website, you are free to bless us in return. Reach out to the Publisher for donations and supports. God bless you.




Julius Adegunna, a writer, and publisher of good news and reports. He is also a trainer in Writing and Publishing, a Media Consultant and an Entrepreneur. A 1987 Graduate of International Relations of the University of Ife, (Now Obafemi Awolowo University) with Post Graduate Diploma in International Relations, and Master in Communication Studies of Lagos State University. He lives in Lagos, Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *